Stories & Snapshots

Posted: July 25, 2017 in Down Under
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey Guys!

So excited to share with you some photos of the past few months with YWAM Toowoomba! I’ve just finished leading my 4th DTS! So rewarding and I absolutely loved watching our 21 students from different nations grow in their walk with God, people, and themselves! There were salvations, baptisms, miracles (quite a few healings among the students! and salvations & healings in town and on overseas outreach), spiritual gifts received, heart changes, mind changes etc. etc. It was so sad to see the students leave last month, but also an amazing testimony to how God works! He is a sending God 🙂

Here are some pictures!

16939577_10155795614748475_4864504827169738598_n

Pastor Dan (he is the director of the Atlanta Dream Center School Of Ministry I went to for three years) came to Toowoomba from Atlanta for the second time to teach the DTS on Lordship & Fear of the Lord. A powerful week, and such an honour to host him again!

17155906_10155823131278475_4869349403485802343_n

I help lead worship at a city/church-wide worship evening that has a heart to worship & intercede over and for the city of Toowoomba. I love it and I’m so blessed to part of such a fun and beautiful night a couple times a month! 

IMG_1328

I had the incredible privilege of helping baptize heaps of students! I love baptisms, it’s probably one of my favourite parts of a DTS 🙂 And seeing how powerful it is every time! Students are never the same again! 

17458049_10155876843693475_8894284000745295246_n

I had the privilege to lead worship for a massive conference this school! The conference was a week long and there 6 YWAM bases that were there. Over 300 people on some nights! It was a powerful week focused on Prayer & Missions and marrying the two. Intimacy breeds proclamation! The students (and us staff too!) fell in love with prayer and the presence of God. We had overnight prayer happening and myself and several of our students joined in and sacrificed sleep but had a wonderful time interceding for Australia and the world!

18076520_10155971380018475_1194346502328898388_o

We had a festival in the city on Easter Weekend and it was so fun to minister to the city through music & the love of Jesus. Myself and my friend Tori got to perform 3 sets in a cafe, and on stage at a couple markets!

18238569_10155999767148475_1379033868692180592_o

I visited Hong Kong, and Lio for a few weeks! 😀 this is our first real pic as a couple haha ❤ 

18404112_10156039601973475_7614347218196400743_o

This is a shot I took of an evangelism time we did while in Hong Kong. Tons of people were watching the performances and hearing the gospel!

18815088_10156110803868475_878495629507937667_o

YWAM Toowoomba held a fundraise to raise $1500 to get a child of the streets and out of the sex trade. We had a successful night & we’ve been able to get 7 (I think even in the past couple weeks we got another 2 as well!) kids off the streets in Thailand & Cambodia. Praise God!

19023266_10156127683163475_8147142479677899825_o

This is the day we finished our Debrief & Reentry week with the school and as staff we surrounded the students and prayed & commissioned back to their homes, mission fields & beyond! 🙂

19092729_10156152474938475_9048424241866922971_o

Isaac Peltz! I’ve known Isaac since he was born, he’s my little brother’s best friend! It’s incredible to have seen and been a part of the way God moved in his life and the transformation he experienced! SO thankful to have family here with me! He graduated DTS at the beginning of June and he is now on staff here!

IMG_8243

This is the 4th DTS that I’ve lead, on the night they all graduated. 🙂 And the 7th one I’ve been a part of total! In a row! Haha time flies when you’re having fun!! Another group of arrows being sent out to continue growing in Jesus and impacting & influencing the Nations for the Gospel of Christ. After 3 and 1/2 years I’ve been able to be apart of over 160 young adults discipleship journey, and see so many of their salvations, transformations, baptisms in water & in the Spirit, first times preaching, first times evangelizing etc etc etc AHHH SO INCREDIBLE!!! I love what the Lord continues to do over and over, it blows my mind!

 

Thank you so much for continuing to be a part of what God is doing over here in Toowoomba! God is doing amazing things in this city, and in the countries we continuously go to (Hong Kong, Thailand, Cambodia, East Timor, greater Australia, Fiji etc). Toowoomba’s art & music community is on fire, and our base has had a huge rule in that! So great to see our staff & students connecting with local artists, and we run events (one of them is called Campfire Sessions) in the city that celebrate artists and minister to them the love of Christ and give them opportunity to play music & do art. We’ve seen so much fruit (artists encouraged, artists seeing Christ, artists experiencing hope and empowerment, instead of depression, comparison, negativity, etc) in the past year as we’ve stepped out as a base in what God has called us to! GOD is a creator, it’s in His nature to create, so it’s in ours as well. We want to change the culture of Toowoomba into the Kingdom Culture through our art :).

These next few months I am going to be:

  • running our Immigration department
  • helping with accounts & facilities
  • on the Leadership Team
  • helping lead worship in town at different events and at church
  • teaching on the DTS (on worship leading for an evening, and the Lordship of Christ & Surrender for several days)
  • & our staff internship (things like integrity in leadership)
  • helping pioneering our base’s Worship & Prayer ministry project (aiming to encourage and engage people in a culture of worship & prayer, training on how to do that, equipping local churches and abroad in the areas of prayer & worship in their context etc)
  • and hopefully formulating a Worship Leaders conference/seminar that we can do cross-culturally, either overseas or here in Australia!

So I’m taking a bit of a break from leading DTS’s and I’m excited to see what God has in store 🙂

Thank you so much for staying with me and reading this! ❤

Prayer Requests:

  1. For full restoration of health (I’ve been quite sick for the past few weeks, but now I’m on the mend and almost better!
  2. For creativity and heavenly wisdom as I pioneer this new ministry.
  3. For rest, refocus, & new passion as I enter this new season, I think I got quite sick because I’ve been carrying a lot for a long time, and I need to really focus on building intimacy with Jesus, and reassessing my heart and motivation in ministry etc. 
  4. For my car! It’s really struggling and in order to do a lot of the ministry I do, I really need it. There’s a repair that costs about $400 in order to get it running again 😦
  5. For the times I’ll be teaching, that I would have His words!
  6. For the Lord to continue using me in whatever ways He can!

 

Thank you so so so much for reading this email and continuing in your prayer support of my adventures with YWAM! I pray you are abundantly blessed and enjoy your day!

Feel free to connect with me via email, facebook or follow me on instagram (hmacuzz). I LOVE hearing from you!!! I promise I read everything I receive 🙂

Also, if you feel lead to support me financially either monthly or one time donation please check out paypal.me/hannahmacuzzi , or https://www.gofundme.com/hannah-macuzzi or for tax refundable receipts go to:  https://chimp.net/groups/hannah-macuzzi-mh06

These funds raised will help me continue discipling the next generation of fearless world-wide missionaries and sending them out the nations. It will also help me keep my car on the road and pay for food & rent at the YWAM base 🙂

Blessings! ♥

Han

 

Comments
  1. Amazing to hear what you’re up to, wow! Might bump into you some time as we’ve been back and forth to TWBA a bit lately.

  2. Thanks so much Lizzy! Yes! I’ve been out sick from the range for the past few weeks but I should be back on Sunday and the following ones! Hope to see you at some point! 😊

Leave a Reply

