Dear family,

News from the past six months (since my last email update! ah!)! ๐Ÿ™‚

First off, I had my 25th birthday in July! That was pretty cool. The Lord has shown me how blessed and favoured my life has been as I’ve traveled the world and seen hundreds impacted by the love of the Lord and His Kingdom. My family has also more than doubled in size in the past few years. All my siblings are now married and I have 4 nieces and nephews! Amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Since I last emailed, we graduated the second DTS that I co-lead! Super excited to hear stories already of how they are impacting the world with the Kingdom of God. 2 of them are actually coming back on staff this July to be on my DTS staff team for the July 2016 DTS.

I also lead a third team to East Timor! It was quite a trip, many testimonies of the Lord’s love and I am really getting good at the Timorese language, Tetun! In the village I was able to communicate quite well and even do some translating! I think my favourite part of going back a third time was seeing relationships grow and the changes God is doing in their lives since my first time being there almost 2 years ago.

Check out these awesome testimonies:

 

This is Cecilia... She is a wonderful woman who has been on quite the journey since I first met her in April 2014!! She received salvation and physical healing our second time being East Timor April 2015. When I went in October 2015 her face shone the light of the Lord and she has received much healing, emotionally spiritually and physically, and even her husband is on his way to receive Jesus soon, because of her testimony and the joy she has found. What an honour and privilege it's been to go back to see her and see the seeds we planted grow into fruition! Praise the Lord!!

This is Cecilia… She is a wonderful woman who has been on quite the journey since I first met her in April 2014!! She received salvation and physical healing our second time being East Timor April 2015. When I went in October 2015 her face shone the light of the Lord and she has received much healing, emotionally spiritually and physically, and even her husband is on his way to receive Jesus soon, because of her testimony and the joy she has found. What an honour and privilege it’s been to go back to see her and see the seeds we planted grow into fruition! Praise the Lord!!

This is Janelle... She is a beautiful lady who is trying to get on track again in life and while our outreach team was in Darwin in November (Northern Australia) the Lord sent us to her to encourage her and pray for her. The week before she was beaten by her partner and she had two ribs broken, he ended up going to jail. When she met us and told us her story, we shared the gospel and prayed for her and her ribs were healed! Keep praying that she will fully surrender to Him her heart as He continues to chase her.

This is Janelle… She is a beautiful lady who is trying to get on track again in life and while our outreach team was in Darwin in November (Northern Australia) the Lord sent us to her to encourage her and pray for her. The week before she was beaten by her partner and she had two ribs broken, he ended up going to jail. When she met us and told us her story, we shared the gospel and prayed for her and her ribs were healed! Keep praying that she will fully surrender to Him her heart as He continues to chase her.

Also I got to lead these wonderful young people to the Lord at the University in Dili! So honoured and blessed! They were so blessed and were so amazed at the revelation of the Lord Jesus Christ! So hungry!

Also I got to lead these wonderful young people to the Lord at the University in Dili! So honoured and blessed! They were so blessed and were so amazed at the revelation of the Lord Jesus Christ! So hungry!

The Lord provided a way for me to go home to Canada for 5 weeks in in December! It was a most amazing time of being with family and hanging out with my nieces and nephews! I am so thankful for that precious time and love love love that the two older ones can say my name now when I skype them! ๐Ÿ˜€

Dunn - 2015-262

Dunn - 2015-51

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE NOW:

Landon and I are no longer co-leading, he is fully leading this school that just started and I will be leading the July school by myself. This means for the first time in YWAM Toowoomba history I will have a whole 6 months to prepare for the school!

I am currently doing a few different things around the base. I’m in the beginning stages of planning, organising and running the July DTS as I said earlier.

I’m serving on the Leadership Team that meets weekly to discuss staff/student issues, base decisions etc.

I also get to teach! I’ve been teaching the DTS on subjects like Hearing the Voice of God, Worship, Holiness and Fear of the Lord so far.

I also am overseeing staff development and Pastoral Care. I meet with about 5 staff girls bi-weekly and run a small group for the new DTS staff as well. Weekly, I run a staff development session that focuses on Leadership.

I have just recently (in the past couple weeks) begun to serve at at a local church here in Toowoomba as well. I am going to be training and developing the youth in the church in ministry! This involves creating a Youth and Children’s team to volunteer in the Healing Rooms that the church runs, mentoring them weekly, teaching on worship and stuff as well.

This school I won’t be leading an outreach team, but it will allow me to continue to plan the July DTS, serve my church here, and have a bit of a rest after the past 2 full-on years.

I’m very excited about this season! It is a bit weird not being fully involved with the school but I’m loving the change in schedule and being a bit more flexible.

 

12647049_10154651548773475_5702115517358636958_n

This is Tammy, my car! My church family in Toowoomba blessed me tremendously by giving this beautiful little red car to me! She’s a ’95 and runs like a new one. Only 140,000 clicks on it!! I still cant believe it! In all my almost 26 years I never thought I would ever be able to own a car!ย The Lord has completely outdone Himself in His faithfulness to me and has challenged me again and again in my misconceptions of receiving and blessings! Thanks Lord!

 

Thank you so so so much for reading this email and continuing in your prayer support of my adventures with YWAM! I pray you are abundantly blessed and enjoy your day!

Feel free to connect withย me via email, facebook or follow me on instagram (hmacuzz). I am not the greatest at responding, but I LOVE hearing from you!!! I promise I read every email I receive ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I am working at scheduling in times into my schedule to reply to all of them, so if you’ve sent me an email in the past bit and I haven’t responded yet, don’t worry! An answer is coming! ๐Ÿ˜€

God bless you!

Lots of love,

Hannah

11114361_10154375077757942_7597615763357837168_o

12039467_10154261808233378_7182777472517739273_n

 

Leave a Reply

