Hey everyone!

Keep reading to the end to see the big news! 😉

 

What have I been up to for the past month? Well, after the school graduated in mid-June we had a bit of debrief for a week. Myself and Kat (my previous outreach co-leader) and I went on a bit of a holiday for a couple weeks. We visited Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and Gold Coast. It was a blast! Lots of sun, and God encounters 🙂 We got back a couple weeks ago and since then we have been busy getting ready for our next school. I also had my birthday and turned 24! Crazy!

Hangin' out at the beach in Sunshine Coast!

Hangin’ out at the beach in Sunshine Coast!

 

Our new school is starting on Saturday! All the students are coming in tomorrow! We have 17 girls and 4 guys from all over the States, Canada and Europe. Our staff team is growing as well. There are now 15 of us total. 9 are directly involved in the DTS Lecture Phase, 6 of those are leading outreach teams, and 6 are running Base admissions/accounts/maintenance/kitchen etc.

 

I am involved with Lecture and Outreach phases this school! As Lecture Phase staff I will have 3 female one-on-ones, be co-leading a small group of 6 girls, marking/assessing homework and student growth, attending lectures with the students, facilitating ministry times, leading weekly evangelism nights, attending Prayer meetings in the city, teaching (I actually get to teach this coming week for a couple hours on Biblical Foundations on Worship), and lots and lots of prayer! Please be praying for the Lord to completely transform and affirm these students! They are so excited and are so in need of His identity and a deeper intimacy with Him!

wild kangaroos!

wild kangaroos!

 

During the Lecture phase I will also be preparing for Outreach Phase. I’ll be co-leading a team for 7 weeks! Location and co-leader announcement will be in a couple weeks when the teams are formed and the students know where they are going. Right now, myself and my co-leader are creating budgets, schedules, risk assessments, guidelines etc, and also brainstorming about Outreach Prep nights which are once a week with our team. Please be praying for our Outreach Teams as we prepare and get hearts for these nations we will be ministering too. Pray also for us as leaders that we would continue to be bold! We’ve been reading through Acts and AH! I want to be like Paul! I’m so excited to get to watch these students step out, and I want to continue stepping out as well. The Spirit that raised Christ Jesus from the dead is inside me! Yes!

 

Sunshine Coast pier view!

Sunshine Coast pier view!

I also will be working with our Base Training Director as Worship Coordinator. I’m not entirely sure what it entails yet (I just started doing that this week). I believe it will include organising outside worship opportunities and getting teams together to help serve in the community. We’ve already been asked by a local church to send a worship team there once a month! It is exciting! I am getting more and more of a heart for Toowoomba every week! We’ve been getting out into the community a lot more as well! Please be praying for a more permanent way of transportation. Currently, we have none except a couple of staff have cars. It is extremely hard to organize things for students in town when we have such limited modes of transport. The walk to town is about an hour so it is possible, but when carrying gear and such it’s obviously not ideal. 🙂

 

Here’s the big news!

I have been asked to stay for the coming January school to be School Leader! That means that during the school I will be working with our Training Director planning for it, processing applications, building the schedule of speakers, logistical stuff, and getting a feel for the direction of the school. As School Leader I will be taking the weight of the spiritual load during the 5 months. As well as being classroom manager, running Orientation, more teaching, and much more pastoral care. This means I am extending my commitment here for another 6 months. Which also means, I am going to come home for about 2 weeks in September because I won’t be able to afford to come home at Christmas. Woo!! Hope to see some of you then! 🙂

If you are interested in joining with me financially as I walk out in this mission of raising up a generation of disciplers, missionaries, worshipers and musicianaries in Australia, please let me know.

There are a couple of ways to support me:

I was able to connect with YWAM Canada and they can and will issue Canadian tax receipts. All you have to do is click on the link below and there are three options. If you choose the sending a cheque option, please make it payable to Youth With A Mission and put a separate note on the cheque (such as a sticky note) saying “Hannah Macuzzi, serving with YWAM Toowoomba”. They do not want anything written in the memo section of the cheque. You can type the same thing into “Message/Instructions for YWAM Project Funding” if you choose the online method.

http://www.ywamcanada.org/donations.html

I am praying to raise about $4,000.

As always I pray this finds you well and that you are richly blessed by the Lord in every moment as you seek Him and His kingdom! I pray He showers you with His love, and you are captured over and over by the power of His gaze. He is worth it all! He is worthy of glory in every encounter with people, whether that’s on the bus or at work, at home or in school! His name can be made known! I pray you are filled also with the knowledge of the glory of His Name, and that as you live life you pour that out into those around you.
We are one, as He is one!

Blessings,
Hannah ❤

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Terr says:

    Wow Hannah. So Exciting! Can’t wait to see you in September. Love you!…………Mom

Leave a Reply

