worshiping at the dorms

worshiping at the dorms

So, this might come as a shock to some… but I believe the Lord has been leading me the last couple months in the direction of preparing to come back to Atlanta as full time missionary this next year and I am taking steps and applying for an R-1 Visa! It is a very complex process and it is taking more faith than I’ve ever had before! BUT I love it, because opportunities to grow with the Spirit are the best 🙂 I also am trusting Him for all of my finances, which I’ve never really had to do before cuz of my awesome parents who trained me well (savings! :P)… I have officially run out of my trusty savings. BUT He keeps providing for me in surprising ways so I know He is in front of me, paving my way for me even if I can’t see it at all! Haha. Anyways, so if this visa works out and all lights are green from the Lord, I will be coming back for at least another year, possibly two. I will be helping Pastor Dan pioneer an International House of Praise! (Ever heard of the International House of Prayer in Kansas City? Well there is another one in Atlanta, it’s actually very large too!) We will be partnering with the House of Prayer in Atlanta but going at things to complete the Throne room picture. In Revelations 5 it talks about the Harp (worship and praise) and the bowls of the saints (the prayers). The prayer side is covered, so Pastor Dan wants to bring about the 24/7 Praise and Worship of the King side. We’re not sure what it’s going to look like, but we’re guessing similar to what the angels are doing in Revelation 5:11-14. Praise and Worship WARFARE over the city of Atlanta, which is an international hub to the USA. I also will be still be traveling across the states leading worship, serving, doing arts, and bringing the Kingdom of God to youth events, nursing homes, school assemblies, churches, homeless shelters, etc! AND I will be attending undergrad classes on the Kingdom 4 days a week and doing many study/research and group projects during. AND I will be leading worship for all of Master’s and quite possibly the Atlanta Dream Center and special events. This year will cost $2,800 and at this point, I am fully walking in faith! haha! Yes! So exciting, I’ve known this day was coming probably since I was 5! 🙂 It’s scary, but it’s gonna be a fun ride He’s told me! 😀

Quick testimony, a couple weeks ago I was looking into my visa and was slightly overwhelmed from it all, and then I found the Filing Fee. $325!!! I actually gave up right there, not gonna lie. BUT one of my fellow students noticed the uhhh… slightly pained look on my face 😛 and decided to ask what was wrong. I told him. And he promptly started asking people around the warehouse for money! Haha I just kind of sat there in shock. 10 minutes later he comes back and says :

‘We’ve got $193!!! we’ll be back!!’

So he goes again and runs into our pastor. They tell him what’s up and he runs into the room and asks me how much I need. I didn’t say anything at first because taking money from people is a serious pride issue for me. He asked again. I still didn’t say anything, actually at this point I was crying already (partly from shock, unbelief, and guilt! oh boy, I have a lot to learn :P) and then he asked again and I finally answered him. Then he asked me how much I had got, Trevor said $193 and then Pastor said ‘Okay, I’ll cover the rest.’ I started pretty much sobbing and then everyone was in the room laughing and hugging me and said, ‘Okay. Now do you believe the Lord can do anything?!’ Needless to say, I said yes. 😀 $325 in 10 minutes from missionaries who are not well off in any way shape or form?!?! Ha the Lord is good!!! 😀 😀

So, some more testimonies of what God is doing!! We went to a Fine Arts Festival in Columbus, Georgia and just served the whole weekend. Fine Arts is an Assemblies of God nation wide high school talent contest kind of thing. So each state has their competition, and then all the finalists go to Nationals. Anyways, we got to participate in Evaluating ( I got to evaluate high schoolers in Worship Dance, pretty cool), room moderating, sound monitering, running scores to the tally room, cleaning, praying for kids etc. It was so cool! We got to talk to many kids and encourage them to do their talents for the Lord instead of the world mindset of getting famous etc. The Friday night we did something we as a travel team had written and directed. It’s called the Worship Experience. It’s quite amazing! I wish we had it taped!!! 🙂 Basically it’s a 10 minute deal. It is a long spoken word in multiple segments, and includes step, dance, singing, and some beautiful original music by us. It builds from just a voice, to stringed instruments, to drums, singing, to screaming and yelling for the Lord, to quiet harmonies, to dance, to step and clapping, and then to bowing before the Lord in silence. The speaking parts introduce each segment quite dynamically! This was my part:

Let me hear it now

Can I hear you scream!?!

C’mon, Shout it out!

Shout Praise to our King!

The enemy has been defeated, or have you not read the end of the book?

Have you been to busy or distracted by life to have even taken a look?

With shouts of thanksgiving, let’s scream it loud! For these walls have fallen down and we can yell it out.

JESUS!!!!!

And at the end, we literally all scream our lungs out His name. PHEW it was powerful. The room was electric with His presence and He was GLORIFIED! oh my. At the end, when we call it out to bow before the throne, the kids all jumped out of the pews and fell to their faces! It was crazy! They were flying to the ground. It was incredible!! The students were crying and Jesus was in that room. I don’t even know how to quite describe it… but that is a little look into one of our services 🙂 Most of those kids were all ‘performing’ their pieces for judges and super scared and may or may not have been doing it for the right reasons, but we were able to give them a look into what it’s like to throw out all inhabitions and thoughts of self and just WORSHIP the KING OF KINGS!! :)) Beauty. Beauty. Beauty.

This weekend we were at a youth service again, and by the end there were so many kids at the altar sobbing and taking up their call to be Warriors in this battle of Kingdoms we were born into. The call to no longer be complacent or let the image of the world overtake you! But to walk in the image the Creator created you for with authority and power. Cuz it’s His authority and His power. We must fight! It says, the gates of hell will not prevail. You know what that means? It doesn’t mean that we sit back and relax cuz hell won’t take us over. It means, We are STORMING the gates of hell and it won’t last long under our pressure. 😀 We fight not against flesh and blood but against the dark powers and principalities of this world. We will not be conformed, but HE forms a NEW mind. HIS new mind! Follow me as I beat my flesh, for I won’t give in til there’s nothing left! That last part is part of a step that God gave to one of our guys. Powerhouse! 🙂 Anyways… I hope you guys are doing well, and I miss each and every one of you very much. Trust me, this road isn’t easy and isn’t necessarily what I would have chosen. But I learning to love the Lord’s will more than mine and to lay down my own life more and more and not pick it back again as often! Ha! SO humbling 😛 I pray that the Lord is blessing you, but I pray even more that He is drawing you and you are seeking Him. To know Him intimately and putting Him in His rightful place. King 🙂 John 18:37.

‘I do not cease giving thanks for you, while making mention of you in my prayers; that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of Him. I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened, so that you will know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints,and what is the surpassing greatness of His power toward us who believe. These are in accordance with the working of the strength of His might which He brought about in Christ, when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in the heavenly places, far above all rule and authority and power and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this age but also in the one to come. And He put all things in subjection under His feet, and gave Him as head over all things to the church,which is His body, the fullness of Him who fills all in all.’

If you feel lead to take part in the ministry He is calling me to., feel free 🙂 I would love it if you could pray for my heart to stay pure and unoffended in whatever the Lord decides to take me through this coming season! Cuz the pure in heart sees God and that is my Hearts Desire!! 🙂 Also, for Master’s Commisson students to stay focused on His plan and not their own! And for the Lord to come in strength and power to Atlanta, cuz it is a dark city and it needs the glory and light of God. We’re working on it, but we could always use some extra heavenly stuff! Oh another quick testimony, we have had 17 girls come off the streets since September!! Woohoo! Praise God!! And over 10 kids have gotten baptized through MetroKidz in the past couple months! And there are 3 homeless guys who started coming to the church everyday last month because of our ministry called Compassion Night (they go out to the same places every thursday bringing food and the love and gospel of Jesus Christ) and all three now have jobs and a home! Praise the Lord!

Also, financially… if you feel lead to help me out in that area, I need 2,800 by the beginning of September and I don’t know exactly where it’s coming from right now. I am planning on fundraising through the school this summer (I might have to stay in Atlanta until the visa application in processed and accepted) but if I am able to go home, then I hope to raise money there too by working a job of some sort. If you feel like the Lord is giving the go ahead to financially support me :), whether monthly or one time,  there are a couple ways to do this… Either send a cheque made out to Atlanta Dream Center Master’s Commission (or ATLDCMC), memo ‘tuition’.

to:
c/o Hannah Macuzzi

Atlanta Dream Center

P.O. Box 54537

Atlanta, GA

30308 USA 

OR cash or cheques can be given to my Mom, Terri Lynn Macuzzi, in person, or call 613-253-4289 to ask her for more info.

OR go to http://atldcmc.org/paytuition.cfm   and put ‘Tuition for Hannah Macuzzi‘ in the PURPOSE box.

Thank you so much for your prayers I know and feel you praying, and your support and love!! Seriously, you mean the world to me 🙂 I would also absolutely love to hear from you!!! My email address is hannah.macuzzi@gmail.com, and I check my facebook often if you want to drop a hello on my wall or in my message inbox. 🙂 I would LOVE to hear your voices too, but unfortunately I am not able to have a phone that can call Canada right now! 😦 Sad day! Oh well, the written word will have to do! 🙂

Lots of prayers, hugs, Holy kisses, and love,

Hannah xoxo ❤

Comments
  1. Aunt Bettina says:

    Thanks so much for posting – really enjoyed reading what God is doing in and through you!
    An update would be awesome too 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Aunt B

Leave a Reply

