Soo, These last two months have been Incredible!! The Lord is awesome!!! He has shown up again and again in glorious ways! On outreach, at the dorms, in the prayer room, in worship. Right now we are going through some testing and stretching in regards to our love for each other and our unity, but He has laid it on a few of hearts to be in deep intercession for that and He is answering our cries!! Love is breaking out again randomly all over!!! For example, this past night a group of 11 of us spontaneously spent over 5 hours specifically speaking the Lord’s heart over each of one in the circle. It was so cool to hear what He was saying to everyone and He put a deeper love in our hearts, and He is replacing our (mine too!!) hearts with His. THAT is my deepest desire right now. To have His heart in EVERY situation!! 🙂 Cool thing is that a common theme from what everyone felt God tell them to tell me, was that very thing! That they saw the Lord’s heart on me and in me and that my love for people was HIS love!! SO AWESOME!! So I know He is definitely working in me 🙂 Praise the Lord!!!

So we just came back from Texas on Monday. We were there for a week, and we did some ministry and went to the Master’s Commission Conference (Desperation Band lead worship, they are amazing and carry the Spirit in stinkin great measures!!). We did some children’s ministry, we taught them dance and stomp and just loved on them 🙂 We also served at a homeless shelter and they loved us!! On Sunday morning we did worship for a new little church and shared with them some arts that really spoke to them. The Lord really moved even though it was a small gathering. I love intimacy :)) 

At the conference I had an incredible break through with dance!! As some may know, I’ve always been super insecure about dancing in corporate worship, even though the Lord has told me a gazillion times through a gazillion people that He wants me to do it anyways because He loves it when I dance with Him, (He actually literally said He missed me!!!!). Anyways, so I actually had stopped dancing for about a year when the Lord started speaking and confirming in random ways He wanted me to dance again (this was in December). Weeelll I kinda ignored it for awhile cuz I’m silly. But I’ve been slowly coming back and I’ll kinda do random spurts when I’m not lead vocals during worship sets. But on Friday night during worship, the band was going ALL OUT worshiping the Lord!! I felt saddened because earlier the crowd was screaming and cheering for a dance contest, but when it came to the Lord, people were just kinda chillin, just singing the words. So I kinda started feeling intense adoration start coming up from deep within, and I wanted with all my heart for the rest of His children to feel the same thing! That they would shout and scream and dance for their King even more wildly than for just humans doing dances, songs, dramas etc. that can’t even begin to compare to the talented angels in Heaven. I couldn’t contain myself anymore and all of a sudden the main singer got off the mic and started playing a really intense war beat on a drum along with the guitarist switching to a violin bow on his electric. And wabAM this was incredible music. You couldn’t help but move, yet NO ONE was!!! One of our students came out of nowhere and said she saw me dancing a kind of battle/tribal dance and I was like now way!!!! There is no room! Plus 1000 people could see me!!! …. At that point, Holy Spirit convicted me and told me to let go of my control and I ran out and found space in the middle of the crowd and bam!! I started interceding on behalf of my brothers and sisters to receive revelation of who our God is! And I was warfaring for them to worship in Spirit and in Truth! All of a sudden, this guy ran up out of nowhere and fell on his face weeping and crying out for the same thing my heart was crying out for. It felt like we were one in battle, me dancing what he was praying. So cool!! And my body started doing moves I’ve only seen and wished I could do! Holy Spirit took over and it was craaazy!! People started worshiping!! I saw others start to dance as well!! It was beautiful!!!! 🙂 I have never danced like that in my life, and I feel like God is saying, that’s just the start, girl 😀 Let me do it for you, and it goes way better! haha!

Anyways… Gotta sign out 🙂 Love you guys!! Will say more soon!! Please be in prayer for the students! That God would be the ONLY thing on our minds, and that His love would invade in great abundance! And pray for finances!! And that I would find my wallet!! :))) And most of all, that He would be glorified in ALL we do!! :))

Leave a Reply

