We Are All Significant

Posted: March 19, 2010 in Thoughts

I was reading Isaiah 56 and came across verses 3-5 :

“… And let not the eunuch say ‘Behold, I am a dry tree.’ For thus says the Lord: ‘To the eunuchs who keep my Sabbaths, who choose the things that please me and hold fast my covenant, I will give in my house and within my walls a monument and a name better than sons and daughters; I will give them an everlasting name that shall not be cut off.’ ”

They can’t make a name for themselves because they can’t have children. Yet God gave them an everlasting name. He is so good and thoughtful! He truly cares and thinks about every person, no matter their background, what they look like, what their personality is etc.

Lord, open our eyes to the people around us. Those walking by on the streets, behind us in line at the check-outs in the grocery stores, sitting/standing beside us at a concert. We want to walk in a perpetual knowledge of how much You love others. Let us see them as You see them. Important. Individuals. Lovely. Hurting. Happy. Creative. Smart. I love how You can see inside each person and know what their deepest desires are! You jump for joy and dance a BIG dance whenever someone thinks about You! Give us a revelation of how much You care about the little things. 🙂

Just a random extra thought… It’s cool to think about. You know how you are constantly thinking and monologuing in your head? Every other person in the world is doing the same thing. We are all ALIVE and SIGNIFICANT.

Leave a Reply

